.

Poll: Vote on the Best Place for Coffee in Wayne County

Plymouth Coffee Bean Company, Tel-Way, Tim Hortons and Tongue’s Protein Bar and Chill Lounge are vying for top honors in the Food Fight poll.

This week’s Food Fight has people buzzing about the best place for coffee in Wayne County.

We listened to your comments, and you have let us know your top picks: Plymouth Coffee Bean Company, Tel-Way, Tim Hortons and Tongue’s Protein Bar and Chill Lounge.

Now we’re asking for a little more help to finish off this Food Fight.

We would like you to vote on one of those four coffee shops in our poll.

If you would like, please leave a comment on why you voted, or share your choice on Facebook and Twitter. You can also leave a review of the restaurant on Patch.

You have until Friday at 5 p.m. to vote, and we’ll announce the winner of the Food Fight on Saturday morning.

Thanks again. The coffee’s a-brewin’.

Cass Pawlowski December 21, 2011 at 01:31 PM
Actually, the coffee at Hungarian Rhapsody is always superior to any other coffee I've tasted. Just sayin...
Zachariah Malachai-Martin Welch December 21, 2011 at 02:29 PM
Really?! I don't mean to sound like a downer, but Tim Horton's is a corporate chain and lacks some serious character. Sure, it's fast and easy...but how do you know where to find good coffee if you don't branch off and look for it. Tongue's is where it's at, people.
Tim Somers December 21, 2011 at 03:15 PM
Tim Horton's Hands Down!
Jan December 21, 2011 at 04:10 PM
I would definitely go with Tongues on this one. Not only for regular coffee, but Tim makes an outstanding French Vanilla Capaccino!! Ask for "the works" to top it off, and your sweet tooth will be satisfied for days! Yep.......I'm voting for Tongues :-)
katelynshelby December 21, 2011 at 07:27 PM
No Grind? Not voting.
Steve~O Fappas December 21, 2011 at 10:51 PM
Tim is awesome and My wife and I love the shop. Tongue's all day!! POW
Sophie Radakovich December 22, 2011 at 02:46 AM
First time I've heard of Tongue's. Have to give it a try. But what about Elliot's Bakery in Trenton? Good place to sit and chat and have a cup of joe. Actually, when I'm in a hurry I do love Tim Horton's., but it's not fair to compare chains with locals. And the Grind has been around for ages, it deserves a mention especially since it has such a loyal cliental.
Becky Stowe Blackburn December 22, 2011 at 03:34 AM
Biggby's is my favorite coffee shop. I especially like the one in Canton. The place is warm and relaxing to place to sit and chat or surf the net. The staff are personable and cheerful, and they remember what your order is before you reach the counter. That's what I call service and they also have a loyal cliental.
Chad Shush December 22, 2011 at 03:49 AM
They all had a chance to be listed, but they didn't make the cut from the first round earlier in the week. The food polls here have two rounds: first the nominations, then the top ones being voted on.
Marina Martinez December 22, 2011 at 05:03 PM
I voted Telway, but I'm gonna definately try Tongues one of these days...from all the comments I'm reading I'm curious now. Anyone have any good suggestions for me to try?
John McKay (Editor) December 22, 2011 at 06:11 PM
I'm definitely curious to try Tongue's, but until then, Plymouth Coffee Bean Company gets my vote because I'm there almost every day.
Daniel Zasadny December 23, 2011 at 08:30 AM
The Grind DOES deserve a spot on here (one of the best places around), but even if it were, I'd still vote for Tongue's. Great atmosphere, the owners are awesome people, they provide an outlet for many talented musicians to showcase themselves, as well as just share their art, and the coffee is unbelievably fresh, tasty, and made custom to what you want exactly.
Zachariah Malachai-Martin Welch December 23, 2011 at 12:08 PM
The Grind was a runner, originally...but didn't get the final four. I'm sure there are reasons why, just as why everyone else didn't get the final four cut.
John Hetzler (Editor) December 23, 2011 at 01:36 PM
Though it did not make the poll, we love The Grind, too. And you can share your love for The Grind by leaving a review here: http://patch.com/L-rbRv In fact, you can leave reviews of any of your favorite coffee shops or restaurants by looking in Patch's Places directory. Thanks, and Merry Christmas to everyone!
annie stec December 27, 2011 at 02:42 AM
Tommy and Greg Tongue are amazing!!!!! They're so nice and make wonderful hot.chocolate!
annie stec December 27, 2011 at 02:46 AM
Agreed!
salemslot January 10, 2012 at 01:11 PM
what happened to the other coffee poll?
Lynn March 19, 2012 at 05:06 PM
Mcdonalds

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something